"OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         "
Christ Church and Rectory
Historic Stevensville Bank
Old Stevensville Post Office
Cray House

The Kent Island heritage Society

The Kent Island Heritage Society was founded in 1975 for the purpose of discovering, identifying, restoring and preserving the heritage of Kent Island in Maryland. It works diligently to facilitate the processes by which both its youth and mature history enthusiasts can acquire an appreciation of Kent Island's place in the history of Maryland and of our nation.

Kent Island Day

May 20, 2017

Each year, Kent Island Day commemorates the founding of Kent Island in 1631 with a parade down Main Street, historic exhibits, displays, activities, food, vendors, costumes, activities for kids and crafts.

Latest news

THE WEATHER LOOKS GREAT FOR THIS YEAR'S KENT ISLAND DAY!

Our own Nancy Cook and Jack Broderick tell you all about it here QACTV Highlights

Here is a preview of the events to be held at the upcoming Kent Island Day festivities to be held Saturday May 20! Don't miss it!  Fun for the family!  Learn from the present and past what has made Kent Island the most unique island of the Chesapeake Bay!

2017 Kent Island Day Activities     2017 Kent Island Day Flyer

CURATORSHIP OF HISTORIC SITE AVAILABLE

The Historic Christ Church Rectory (ca.1840 -1855) is in need of renovation. Persons live rent-free for life provided they provide approved renovation and underwrite the cost of that renovation to the historic site. Other stipulations/regulations apply, but if interested, please contact 410-758-2502 and leave phone number and name.

JOIN US FOR A TOUR OF STEVENSVILLE HISTORIC SITES

Our Historic Sites are open to the public on the 1st Saturday of every month from April 2017 through November 2017, from 12 o'clock noon until 4:00 p.m. with Society docents staffing the sites and providing unique live guided tours appropriate for residents, children, families, students and tourists. Additional tours of the sites may be scheduled by calling 410-758-2502 (Society Board Member Nancy Cook). The Kirwan Store Museum may also be privately scheduled by calling 410-643-2731 (Society Board Member Linda Collier).