Mission Statement

The Kent Island Heritage Society was founded in 1975 for the purpose of discovering, identifying, restoring and preserving the heritage of Kent Island in Maryland. It works diligently to facilitate the processes by which both its youth and mature history enthusiasts can acquire an appreciation of Kent Island's place in the history of Maryland and of our nation.

Board Of Directors


President - John E. (Jack) Broderick
Vice-President - Robert C. (Bob) Lowe
Recording Secretary - Nancy M. Cook
Corresponding Secretary - Carole P. Frederick
Treasurer - Lynne Riley-Coleman


Managing Editor - Carole Frederick

Board Members

Linda S. Collier
John L. Conley
Carl Gerg
Antoinette (Toni) Gibson
John W. (Jay) Gibson

Sally E. Lewis
Mark L. Lidinsky
Jamie Sasse
Harold G. (Hal) Wilson